Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (4) - TV Shows (5) - Books (2)

Transformers review

Posted : 7 months ago on 14 May 2017 07:28 (A review of Transformers)

My uncle, who was near a filming location for the movie while it was beginning filmed, had a small roll in Transformers for a moment in the opening scenes. You can't see his face very well, but he is one the guys standing to left/right behind a guy sitting in front of a computer, then he is running from the base during the opening scenes of the movie. He got to meet a few people who worked on the film and was given a few Transformers action figures mint in box. I first saw the movie at his house were he added his commentary and told us about his role in the movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

2 Guns review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 8 September 2013 02:27 (A review of 2 Guns)

5 stars for 2Guns, because they are worth it. I highly recommend this movie for those who like deadly surprises. Warning: this movie is not for the faint of heart or parents bringing their child/children to the movies because they could not find a sitter. Mr. Kormakur, best dang movie I have seen on the movie screen. If want to know more about 2Guns, watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kickin' It review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 24 August 2013 06:53 (A review of Kickin' It)

FAQ for "Kickin' It" (2011) Moreat IMDbPro »

The content of this page was created directly by users and has not been screened or verified by IMDb staff. Visit our FAQ Help to learn more

How can I find Disney Casting for Kickin' It? Its A Laugh Productions and Poor Soul Productions are casting new recurring roles for the third season of the hit Disney XD live-action multi-camera comedy "Kickin' It". Taping on the show will resume in January, 2013 in Los Angeles. In addition to the recurring roles, the Disney casting directors will be casting guest starring and day player roles throughout the season which will continue taping through Spring, 2013. The extras will also be cast on an ongoing basis throughout the season. "Kickin' It" was given a third season order by Disney on on November 5, 2012.

Details Here:

Disney Casting Season Three of "Kickin' It"

[Link removed - login to see]

2013 Actors Resource Guide eBooks

[Link removed - login to see]

Page last updated by alanbaltes, 8 months ago Top Contributors: alanbaltes (View full history)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hamlet review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 22 August 2013 01:48 (A review of Hamlet)

A modern take on a classic. I felt at times like I had missed something. Could those missing pieces have ben important? Still everyone did an excellenct job on this 3 hour tour of the play Hamlet. Of coarse having seen DT in Dr. Who and PS in Star Trek sort of brought me out of the play, but not enough to have completely distracted me from the characters they were portraying.
Although, it was odd and exciting to see the 10th Dr in a Shakespeare play. In conclusion I rather enjoyed my first forey into Hamlet. I may even recommend this version of Hamlet to those who have not seen or read Hamlet. Mabey even to those who have seen or read Hamlet. Bravo RSC, Mr. Dorian, cast and crew of Hamlet.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Broadchurch review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 11 August 2013 12:43 (A review of Broadchurch)

Sorry about this possible spoiler, but from what I saw of the previews for the show it seems to me that the father of the boy did it.


1 comments, Reply to this entry

Between the Bridge and the River review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 13 July 2013 03:16 (A review of Between the Bridge and the River)

Review "Profane on its surface, ethical at its core, and always fun . . ." Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)

" . . . a talk show host who can hold his own as a literary storyteller . . . [An] impressive debut novel . . ." The Los Angeles Times

"Witty, furiously paced, and frequently hysterical." People Magazine

" . . . particularly sharp and funny. . . a caustic yet ebullient picaresque that approaches the sacred by way of the profane." Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

". . . filled with many surprises . . ." The New York Times

". . . [A] strange, funny, profane, surreal, and surprisingly moving first novel." Booklist

". . . fresh, ribald, incisive, and a fine read." The Baltimore Sun

". . . often says more about love and life in one paragraphthan some books sayin100pages.Afterreadingit,you willknowCraig Ferguson is not a talk-show host moonlighting as an author it might be the otherwayaround."Mitch Albom

"An unequivocal whoop of enthusiasm . . . Buy this book. Read it. You'll thank me." LawrenceBlock --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

About the Author Craig Ferguson was born in Glasgow and moved to the United States in 1995. He worked his way through the entertainment industry as a drummer, comedian, actor, and director, and has written three motion pictures, The Big Tease, Saving Grace, and I'll Be There. He lives in Los Angeles. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Between the Bridge and the River review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 13 July 2013 03:14 (A review of Between the Bridge and the River)

[Link removed - login to see]


Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly Starred Review. A gallery of grotesques slogsthrough the sewersof the entertainment industry toward redemptioninthisexhilaratingdebutnovel from the host of The Late Late Show. Leading the pack are Fraser, a Scottish "phonyTVevangelist...drunken,selfishmediaprick... gossip and sot" who has been disgraced in a sex scandal; his cancer-stricken boyhood pal, George; vapid sit-com star Leon; and Leon's 300-pound, sexually perverted Svengali brother, Saul. They make their separate but linked ways through a world populated by snake handlers, serial killers, dead-eyed whores and hack studio executives pushing formulaic action films, while they take hallucinatory side trips. The sprawling tale, with plenty of Scottish backstory, casts a jaundiced eye on media debaucheries and petty vanities, throwing in miscellaneous riffs on everything from Starbuck's to escort ads, but Ferguson is particularly sharp—and funny—on Hollywood proper. For every satire of organized religion or a Vegas that's "as glitzy as a trailer park at Christmas," however, he delivers an injunction to "help others" oran ode toParis inspringtime that somehowsounds fresh.The resultis a tour de force of cynical humor and poignant reverie, a caustic yet ebullient picaresque that approaches the sacred by way of the profane. (Apr. 10) Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

From Booklist Ferguson is best-known to Americans as host of The Late Late Show, and moviegoers may recognize him as the Glasgow hairdresserin The Big Tease and the pot-puffing lead in Saving Grace. His strange, funny, profane, surreal, and surprisingly moving first novel is about friends since childhood from Glasgow. Fraser meets fame and fortune--well, the Scottish equivalents, at least--as a televangelist but unfortunately has insatiable yens for booze, prostitutes, and . . . knitwear. Meanwhile, George is a bit of a lost soul, who may or may not have a terminal illness. The novel also features illegitimate half-brothers Saul and Leon from the American Deep South and an eclectic cast of historical figures, including Carl Jung. Ferguson pokes good-natured fun at the media, pop culture, reality TV, religion, and, of course, Scotland as the novel jumps gleefully from Glasgow to London to Paris to Miami to Vegas to L.A., and from one character to another, while somehow managing to make weird literary sense. Fond of deranged, slightly warped humor? Try this. June Sawyers Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved



0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 29 June 2013 08:45 (A review of The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson)

Save Me Bill

My eyes bulge out
and my head spins round
Every time you come around
You say
do You want to be
on the Craig Ferguson show
And I say
Yes indeedly do
I would love to be on his show
Save me Bill
here he comes
With a rattlesnake cup
And a skeleton
whoa Nelly he got a horse
He tells you
It ain't a real horse
He is mean as whip
And quick with a joke
Go on
Give em a poke
I tell yeh what
What?!
He on my smexy
Men from Scotland list
Where all only people named Scott live
I had me a crazy dream
I came upon that dreary Scottish scene
It was no nightmare (eh uh uh)
*whisper, secretariat*
it just confused me
oh by the way
Mr Ferguson won an award
Read his books
they a real fine read
B4 we go
I'll leave you with this
here come craig
here come the players
They so fine


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Craig Ferguson: Does This Need to Be Said? review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 29 June 2013 06:09 (A review of Craig Ferguson: Does This Need to Be Said?)

Wise men

A wise man
Once asked
Does this need to be said?
Does this need to be said by me?
Does this need to bee said by me now?
Wise men say
And they all say
I heard that before
They say
Wisemen aren't afraid to swear
That the longest journey
Is the hardest one to take
As long
As your there
Might as well take in the sights
Wise men have hard lives
Traveling from town to town
It may take a long time
For them to arrive
As long as they are on the road
They take time to enjoy the view
A long the way


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Human Centipede review

Posted : 5 years ago on 17 December 2012 04:17 (A review of The Human Centipede)

Thank u Daniel Tosh. Now I don't have or need to see this movie.

If you're reading this, most likely you know all about "The Human Centipede" and have probably even had the discussion with your friends about which position is the best, and which is the worst.

If you haven't, please see trailer below. And please don't watch if you've eaten anything in the last few days.

Anyway, if you haven't seen it by now, there's a good chance you never will. You know, because you don't hate yourself and feel the need to punish your eyes with images that will scar your soul for the rest of your days. But you still want to know what happens, right?

Of course you do. And here's Daniel Tosh of Tosh.0 to do just that.

[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block